Samuel S. Fels Fund

Staff & Trustees

The Samuel S. Fels Fund is governed by a Board of Directors, called in our charter “Member-Directors” who are chosen to serve in this capacity based on their committment to Philadelphia and qualifications to implement the standards put forth in the Fund’s charter. The Samuel S. Fels Fund is administered by a three person staff who communicates the vision and purpose of the Fels Fund to the broad Philadelphia community, evaluates all grant proposals, and provides administrative support to the Board of Directors.


Valerie Clayton, President

Beverly Coleman, Vice President

John Rice, Treasurer

Ida K. Chen

Sandra Featherman

Pari Hashemi

Gabriel Mandujano

Len Rieser

David H. Wice


Sarah Martinez-Helfman, President
Tim Murray, Grants Administrator